MEDICI Event 2014

Arbee #3, James Eisentrager, polymer on canvas, 1981, 60"x51". Available in silent auction.
James Eisentrager ARBEE #3 polymer on canvas, 60"x51", 1981, Available in silent auction. Donated by Doreen Eisentrager.
MEDICI is a friends group that supports the Department of Art and Art History at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Since its inception 21 years ago, MEDICI has raised more than $200,000 for the department. Donated funds have been used to bring visiting scholars to the campus and to purchase kilns, presses, papermaking equipment, catalogs, and other amenities that contribute to first-rate art educational offerings for UNL students.

Join us as we celebrate MEDICI and our 21 years of support for UNL’s Department of Art and Art History. Enjoy excellent wine, delectable sweets and savory hors d’ oeuvres, and the chance to take home a wonderful work of art.
February 7 - 27, 2014
12:30-4:30 p.m.
Eisentrager•Howard Gallery
Richards Hall, UNL
Thursday, February 27, 2014
6:30-9:00 p.m.
Eisentrager•Howard Gallery
Richards Hall, UNL